What is the process of match.com delete account?
Search for the perfect partner can be sometimes long but this is not the case on the Match.com. You will be able to find a partner with whom you can spend your entire life. But what after the search is over, what to do with your account when you found your soul mate? The basic thing is to delete the account. So if you are looking for match.com delete account process then you have come to the right place. As in this article, we are going to discuss the simplest method which can be used by you.
If you are thinking that deleting the application will delete your profile then you are wrong. As you have to delete your account and then delete the application otherwise your account will stay there.
Match.com delete account process
Deleting your account from the match.com is not a difficult task. By just following some of the simple steps you will be able to delete your account permanently. But before deleting your account you must cancel your paid subscription from the match.com.
Cancel match subscription
If you are a member of the Match then you know that there is an option of automatic renewal of the subscription. So if you do not cancel the subscription then you might end up paying the money for the application for which you are not using. So you must cancel the subscription before taking any step. For that, you have to visit the “My account setting” section. In there you will be getting the option of unsubscribing the paid process of the Match.com. After this, you will be able to delete the profile on match.
How to delete match account by yourself?
Here are those simple tasks which are needed to be followed when you are deleting your account.
- You have to click on the “my account settings” at the top corner of the page.
- There you will be able to find the option of “To suspend or delete your account” you have to select that option.
- At the bottom of this page, you will find an option of “Delete your account and permanently remove your profile from this site.”
- When you click on this option you will be getting the option of deleting your accounts permanently, select that option.
The problem people face after deleting the account is that it does not delete your profile or hide your data. What is only does is – it deletes the data from your account. After this, you will not be able to reinstate the same data. So the better option is to suspend the account. But we hope that after getting your partner from here you should not need this platform again.
If you are still confused regarding the match.com delete account process or whether to do it or not you can always able to take help. For that, all you will need to do is contact the customer service. Once you do that they can help you with the decision regarding the process. They will provide you the solution which will provide you multiple options which can be used in the future.